About

My name is Woodrow Cox. I’m a second year LLB Law student, studying at the University of Law in London. I also work as a Customer Services Supervisor at Waitrose Worthing.

The aim of this blog is to keep a log of University as a portfolio of work and revision and extras. I hope to publish a post once a week, tracking my journey throughout University and into the legal industry. My posts will be mainly law related, but also covering the general issues and events that I come across on my pathway to success.

A little about my past:

I was born in Camden, London, however moved to Worthing, West Sussex almost straight away. I had a great childhood, in an area with so much open space including the South Downs and the beach, with parents that couldn’t have shown more love if they tried.

I started athletics when I was around 11, and quickly started throwing Hammer, Discus and Shot-put. In 2011 I won the English Schools AA Championship and was ranked No.1 in England for the under 15’s category, being the highlight of the athletics career. My Dad was much to thank for the success, driving me without fail to every training session and athletics competition no matter how far it was. He was my No.1 fan and we were a team.

I attended Worthing college where I started playing rugby, which ended my athletics and rugby career with a dislocated shoulder in which I had to have an operation to fix.

At Worthing College, I became the Student Union President, alongside being a Student governor, which, challenging at times, also had its rewards. I also found the passion for Law, in which I decided to do a 3rd year at college to become further prepared for a Law degree. Over the summer between my 2nd and 3rd year at college I attended summer school which only fueled the desire to study Law at University.

In the summer of 2015, my Dad was diagnosed with Lung Cancer, and sadly passed away just before the Christmas of 2015. This was by far the hardest time of my life, and the next year proved tough on me and my family.

I finished the year in college and got into my first choice University, the University of Law, where I am currently in my second year, having had a sucessful first year.